The 5 Stages of Twitter Acceptance



Rohit Bhargava has created a clever list of The 5 Stages of Twitter Acceptance. Believe it or not, I was in the Denial stage for quite a while (yes, me!). I didn’t see why I wouldn’t just update my Facebook status instead, since all my friends were on Facebook and none were on Twitter. I have Maria to thank for instigating my Presence stage, when she forced the entire FirstWord Digital team to get on in August.

I’d like to think I skipped stage three, and I’m at least up to four (maybe even five!) by now. I think Rohit might actually need to add a sixth stage, though: Obsession.


Rohit is awesome – remember a good convo with him in a cab ride across Las Vegas.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s